Find a CareOne Near Me
See All Locations

CareOne at Newton

Conveniently located at the junction of Route 16 & Route 128/95, CareOne at Newton embraces a patient-centered approach to medical management while ensuring a personalized rehabilitation experience. Our success rate for patients returning to live in the community is exceptional, along with superior customer experience in an environment that provides optimal healing. CareOne at Newton also offers traditional long-term care, with a unit for patients who will benefit from a robust activities department that is sure to keep your loved one well engaged. CareOne at Newton accepts Medicare, MassHealth, Private Pay, and Managed Care plans.

As many are aware visitations limits have been lifted by the Governor. For more information or to schedule a visit with a loved on, please call the center directly.

CareOne at Newton is a 5 Star CMS-rated building!

We are proud to offer private rooms to our patients looking for short term rehabilitation

Follow us on Facbeook and see all the amazing things going on our at community!

Awards

Best of Newton 2020 Best Nursing Home by Newsweek 2020 Named one of Best Short Term Rehabilitation by U.S. News & World Report 2020-2021 Named one of Best Long Term Care by U.S. News & World Report 2019-2020 Named one of Best Short Term Rehabilitation by U.S. News & World Report 2019-2020

Our Services

  • Cardiac Care Management
  • Complex Medical
  • Diabetes Management
  • Elder Care
  • Long-Term Care
  • Medical Specializations
  • Orthopedic Rehabilitation
  • Pulmonary Rehabilitation
  • Respite Care
  • Secure Unit
  • Stroke Recovery
  • Sub-Acute Rehabilitation
  • Wound Care Management

Admissions

CareOne at Newton accepts most managed care, private pay and state funded programs. For more information, contact us or arrange a tour by contacting the Admissions Office at (617) 969-4660.

Administrator, Emily Vazquez evazquez@care-one.com c. 978-930-6051

Assistant Administrator,  Eliezer Kahn ekahn@care-one.com c. 617-780-1427

Director of Rehabilitation, Hannah Werblin HWerblin@care-one.com c. 617-831-2753.

Director of Admissions, Angelique Walker: AWalker@care-one.com c. 781-296-2872 f. 732-384-2798.

Director of Nursing, Rachel Yerokun RYerokun@care-one.com c. 617-831-2727.

Assistant Director of Nursing, Amanda Mitchell AMitchell@care-one.com

Case Management, Andrea Edwards AEdwards@care-one.com c. 617-831-2776.

Case Management, Cristian Tams CTams@care-one.com c. 617-831-2589.

Case Management, Donna Lareau DLareau@care-one.com c. 617-831-2779.

Case Management, Kiki Preston KPreston@care-one.com c. 617-831-2722.

Director of Resident Activities, Rebecca LaFond RLaFond@care-one.com c. 617-831-2701.

Dietician, Shane Toman SToman@care-one.com c. 617-831-2579.

Business Office Manager, Gladys Alvarez GAlvarez@care-one.com c. 617-831-2702.

Please refer to the Services tab to view the details of our sub-acute/post-hospital rehabilitation and medical management programs.

Accepted Insurance

  • Tufts
  • Cigna
  • Aetna
  • Fallon
  • CorVel
  • TriCare
  • Medicare
  • BMC Healthnet
  • Network Health
  • Harvard Pilgrim
  • Great West Health
  • Senior Whole Health
  • Commonwealth Care Alliance
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of RI
CareOne at Newton
2101 Washington Street
Newton, MA 02462
Get directions › Phone: (617) 969-4660
Fax: (617) 928-0737
Email us >

 

Care Starts Here

Fill out the fields below to take a closer look at CareOne.






    Testimonials

    Nothing but amazing!  Thank you so much to CareOne at Ridgewood Ave for giving me my life back!

    Dr. Tau

    The staff from CareOne at Holmdel is tremendous and very caring. Each person performs their duties excellently, especially the nursing assistant, Alicea. She went above and beyond with her duties to help me. Also, I was extremely pleased with the wonderful PT/OT Program at CareOne.

    Michael C.

    The rehab staff here are phenomenal!

    Rita S.

    News & Events

     

    June 27, 2022
    CareOne’s Harmony Village Memory Care Expands to Cherry Hill
    June 20, 2022
    Why Every Day Should Be National Cancer Survivors Day
    June 19, 2022
    Donating Blood Saves Lives: Here's How To Honor World Blood Donor Day
    June 14, 2022
    June is Men's Health Month: Here Are 5 Tips For Staying Healthy
    Contact Us or Take a Tour

    For more information on our communities and services, or to schedule a tour, fill out the form below and a CareOne representative will follow up promptly.